MASTER
 
  March 2024  
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Past Events

The Old Maid and the Thief

The Old Maid and the Thief

Rome, GA
The first opera ever written for radio broadcast, The Old Maid and the Thief, by Italian-American composer Gian Carlo Menotti, will be staged as the filming of a 1950s sitcom episode. The opera will be sung in English and double-cast, so be sure to get tickets for Thursday/Saturday and Friday in or…
Thu, Nov 17 2022 7:30 PM Sat, Nov 19 2022 9:00 PM

Songs for a New World

Songs for a New World

Rome, GA
Jason Robert Brown brings
Thu, Oct 27 2022 7:30 PM Sat, Oct 29 2022 10:00 PM

The Royal Tea on the Hill

The Royal Tea on the Hill

Rome, GA
This January, join a cavalcade of characters inspired by your favorite fairytales like Frozen, Descendants, Tangled, and more for a very special family event at Shorter University's Austin Moses room, complete with stunning performances, fun activities, and magical moments your family will remember…
Saturday, January 14 2023 3:00 PM 4:30 PM

Animal Farm

Animal Farm

Rome, GA
The Shorter University Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre is proud to present Animal Farm, adapted by Ian Wooldridge from the book by George Orwell.
Thu, Sep 28 2023 7:30 PM Sat, Sep 30 2023 10:00 PM

Shorter University presents Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella

Shorter University presents Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella

Rome, GA
Shorter University Department of Theatre and Musical Theatre presents Cinderella, a classic musical tale of a girl who wants to get to the ball, but needs a little help getting there. We hope you will join us for our rendition of Rodgers and Hammeristein's Cinderella!
Fri, Apr 22 2022 7:30 PM Sat, Apr 23 2022 10:00 PM

The Fantasticks

The Fantasticks

Rome, GA
The Shorter University Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre is proud to present The Fantasticks, a beloved musical about two neighboring fathers who trick their children into falling in love. With a score featuring classic songs like "Try to Remember" and "Soon It's Gonna Rain," this charming an…
Thu, Apr 13 2023 7:30 PM Sat, Apr 15 2023 10:00 PM

The Importance of Being Earnest

The Importance of Being Earnest

Rome, GA
The Importance of Being Earnest is a comedic play set in the late 1800s.  Be prepared to laugh as our cast brings these compicated relationships to life in this Oscar Wilde classic!
Thu, Sep 29 2022 7:30 PM Sat, Oct 1 2022 10:00 PM

Once Upon a December

Once Upon a December

Rome, GA
Have you ever wondered how your favorite fairytale characters celebrate Christmas? Join characters inspired by Frozen, Tangled, Descendants, and more of your favorite fairytales on The Hill at Shorter University for an immersive performance experience filled with magical moments, stunning musical p…
Sunday, December 4 2022 4:00 PM 5:30 PM

Gianni Schicchi

Gianni Schicchi

Rome, GA
The Shorter University Opera Theatre is proud to present Gianni Schicchi, a one-act opera by Giacomo Puccini from Il trittico.
Thu, Jan 11 2024 7:30 PM Sat, Jan 13 2024 8:30 PM

Merrily We Roll Along

Merrily We Roll Along

Rome, GA
The Shorter University Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre is proud to present Merrily We Roll Along with book by George Furth and music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim.  Contains some thematic material (infidelity, alcoholism) that may require parental guidance.
Thu, Nov 16 2023 7:30 PM Sat, Nov 18 2023 10:00 PM
  March 2024  
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31